Welcome to the

Birks Family Foundation

Mission Statement

The Birks Family Foundation is committed to realizing the best possible standard of living and quality of life for all Canadians, primarily through the support of dynamic health care and higher education, as well as cultural and welfare initiatives.

About the Birks Family Foundation

Established in 1961, the Foundation continues the Birks Family's longstanding commitment to charitable giving across Canada. The Foundation's philanthropic approach has its roots in Henry Birks and Sons, the family business established in 1879. From its inception, Birks put charitable giving at the heart of its business, mandating that a portion of each dividend payment to shareholders be given back to the communities that contributed to its success. Then, as now, the Birks Family sought to fund higher education, medical institutions, libraries, arts and the humanities, and organizations serving the underprivileged, across Canada, yet with a primary focus on Quebec.

Today, wholly independent from the Birks brand, the Birks Family Foundation, through its support of registered Canadian charities, continues to uphold long-held family traditions by principally funding:

Apply

We are always looking for new and worthy causes to support. If you believe that your organization meets our criteria and are interested in applying for a grant, please e-mail the following to: Mrs. G. Carozza at :

The Foundation reviews every application it receives and may require additional information. Due to the volume of requests, submissions should be made at least 6 months in advance of the need for funds.

Please note that form letters, multiple solicitations, and proposals sent by facsimile are not accepted.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Bienvenue à

la Fondation de la Famille Birks

Énoncé de mission

La Fondation de la Famille Birks est engagée à atteindre le meilleur niveau de vie possible et la meilleure qualité de vie pour tous les Canadiens, surtout grâce à l'appui des soins de santé dynamiques et à l'enseignement supérieur, ainsi qu'à des initiatives culturelles et de bien-être social.

La Fondation de la Famille Birks

Créé en 1961, la Fondation poursuit l'engagement de longue date de la Famille Birks pour dons de bienfaisance partout au Canada. L'approche philanthropique de la Fondation a ses racines dans Henry Birks et Fils, l'entreprise familiale fondée en 1879. Depuis sa création, Birks met les dons de charité au cœur de son métier, exigeant qu'une partie de chaque paiement de dividendes aux actionnaires soit rendue aux communautés qui ont contribué à son succès. À l'époque, comme aujourd'hui, la famille Birks a cherché à financer l'enseignement supérieur, des institutions médicales, des bibliothèques,des instituts d'arts et de sciences humaines, et des organismes au service des personnes défavorisés, partout au Canada, mais avec un accent sur le Québec.

Aujourd'hui, entièrement indépendante de la marque Birks, la Fondation de la Famille Birks, par son appui à des organismes de bienfaisance canadiens, continue à respecter les traditions familiales de longue date en finançant:

Faire une demande

Nous sommes toujours à la recherche de nouvelles causes à l'appui. Si vous croyez que votre organisation répond à nos critères et vous voulez faire une demande de subvention, s'il vous plaît envoyez par courriel les renseignements suivants à Mme G. Carozza à

La Fondation examine chaque demande qu'elle reçoit et peut exiger des renseignements supplémentaires. En raison du volume de demandes, les demandes doivent être faites au moins 6 mois à l'avance du besoin des fonds nécessaires.

Veuillez noter que les lettres formulaires, les sollicitations multiples, et les propositions envoyées par télécopieur ne sont pas acceptées.

Bien à vous.